

## 13th Annual Pain Society of Alberta Conference Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise October 18 - 20, 2019

## First Conjoint Conference with British Columbia, Saskatchewan and Manitoba

CME: An Update on the **Treatment of Pain: Chronic Non-Cancer Pain, Addiction,** and Mental Health (Thursday October 17) The Dr. Werner Becker **Headache Symposium Medical Cannabis For Pain Interventional Pain Management Acceptance Commitment** Therapy **Therapeutic Alliance and** Rapport **Perceived Injustice Physical Rehab Approaches Transitional Pain Management Understanding Opioids Provincial Pain Strategies Friday Night** Wine & Cheese Social

> <u>Saturday Night</u> President's Gala Dinner

**Our Distinguished Speakers** 

Dr. Werner Becker, Founder of the CHAMP Headache Program, University of Calgary
Dr. Marie-Claire Bourque, Consultant Psychiatrist, Psychiatric Adult Services, Calgary
Dr. Robert Burnham, Founder, Central Alberta Pain Rehabilitation Institute (CAPRI)
Dr. Michael Butterfield, Director, Pain Medicine Residency Program, UBC
Dr. Sienna Caspar, Assistant Professor, Therapeutic Recreation, University of Lethbridg
Dr. Hance Clarke, Director, Transitional Pain Program, Toronto General Hospital
Dr. Lara Cooke, Director, CHAMP Headache Program, University of Calgary
Maria Hudspith, Executive Director, PainBC
Dr. Larisa Eibisch, Sherbourne Health Centre, Coderix Medical Clinic, Toronto
Diane Jacobs, Physiotherapist & Founder, DermoNeuromodulation, Saskatchewan
Dr. Jenni Joo, Transitional Pain Service, South Health Campus, Calgary
Bonnie Klassen, Occupational Therapist, Klassen Rehabilitation Consulting, Edmonton
Dr. Vincent Lam, Scotiabank Literary Giller Prize Winner, Medical Director, Coderix Medical Clinic, Toronto
Dr. Elvira Lang, Former Associate Professor of Radiology, Harvard Medical School & Founder of Comfort Talk®
Dr. Sara Meunier, Psychiatry Resident, University of Calgary
Dr. John Pereira, President, Pain Society of Alberta & Co-Chair, Alberta Pain Strategy
Dr. Nivez Rasic, Medical Director, Vi Riddell Pain Program, Alberta Children's Hospital & Co-Chair, Acute Pain Working Group, Alberta Pain Strategy
Dr. Pam Squire, Pain BC Pain Champion Award Winner, UBC
Dr. Jarad Stephan, Transitional Pain Service, South Health Campus, Calgary
Dr. Michael Sullivan, Canada Research Chair in Behavioural Health, McGill University
Dr. Robert Tanguay, President-Elect, Pain Society of Alberta & Incoming Co-Chair, Alberta Pain Strategy
Dr. Susan Tupper, Saskatchewan Health Authority & Co-Chair, SaskPain
Tracy Wasylak, SCN Chief Program Officer & Co-Chair, Alberta Pain Strategy
Early-bird pricing ends soon: Register today at www.PainAB.ca
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise rates start at just \$211/night + tax
and a second s